Questions regarding Caramel

Get the answers to any basic or tricky interactions here!
Post Reply
Kerubia
Servant
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:16 am

Questions regarding Caramel

Post by Kerubia » Fri Jul 17, 2015 3:06 pm

I just got my hands on a Caramel Deck (Male / Herm) and have some questions regarding some of the cards / possible constallations.

Sixty-nine says "Two target Furres pleasure each other". These can be any furres, right? So I could force two Furres of an opponent to pleasure each other, as well as the Furres of two opponents (possibly teammates) pleasure each other - or one of my Furres pleasue an opposing Furre (or even another of my own - even though this might not yieald any usefull result)? Does the Owner (Player) count as Furre?

Niko says "During your refill step, you may have Niko pleasure target Furre. If you do, he gets -1 :sp:".
"he" is referring to Niko himself I guess? Also, "pleasure target Furre" means, that the targetet Furre can't return pleasure, is that correct? Or would it be similar to entering bed? Again, does the Owner (Player) count as Furre?

Loaded Kiss (an Alteration) states that whenever a Furre orgasms in bed, ...
Does the Furre with the Alteration have to enter bed in order to trigger that event, or will any furre who orgasms trigger this (even if two opponents go to bed without even including me / my furres)?

Buzzerfly in conjunction with Knock the Walls:
If I attach Buzzerfly to a furre of an opposing team (which is the most reasonable to do), and another player plays Knock the Walls on it, knock the Walls states "Eliminate target Treat. It's controller gets -3 :sp:". Does that refer to me (as I played the Treat), or does it refer to the owner of the alteres Furre?

Those are all questions that came up for the time being. :)

User avatar
polkakitty
Charmer
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 4:23 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Contact:

Re: Questions regarding Caramel

Post by polkakitty » Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:23 pm

Kerubia wrote:Sixty-nine says "Two target Furres pleasure each other". These can be any furres, right? So I could force two Furres of an opponent to pleasure each other, as well as the Furres of two opponents (possibly teammates) pleasure each other - or one of my Furres pleasue an opposing Furre (or even another of my own - even though this might not yieald any usefull result)? Does the Owner (Player) count as Furre?
Yes, you can target any Furres in the scene regardless of whose they are. Obviously, it's usually best to pick two Furres controlled by opponents (they don't have to be controlled by the same opponent,) but there are some cases where picking one of your own Furres might be a good idea (for instance, if your opponent only has 1 Furre to put out with, especially if you have a Tantric Furre that can recover the :sp: it loses.) Owners are a separate category from Furres (and they don't have PEs in any case,) so, for any card that tells you to target a Furre, you can't pick an Owner.
Kerubia wrote:Niko says "During your refill step, you may have Niko pleasure target Furre. If you do, he gets -1 :sp:".
"he" is referring to Niko himself I guess? Also, "pleasure target Furre" means, that the targetet Furre can't return pleasure, is that correct? Or would it be similar to entering bed? Again, does the Owner (Player) count as Furre?
This is all correct. [card]Niko[/card] is the one who loses 1 :sp: when he uses his skill, and the Furre he targets can't deal pleasure to him in return (in general, if a card effect has a Furre pleasure another Furre, you should assume it's one-sided unless the skill text says otherwise, as [card]Sixty-nine[/card] does.) Since players aren't Furres, Niko can't target them.
Kerubia wrote:Loaded Kiss (an Alteration) states that whenever a Furre orgasms in bed, ...
Does the Furre with the Alteration have to enter bed in order to trigger that event, or will any furre who orgasms trigger this (even if two opponents go to bed without even including me / my furres)?
The Furre with [card]Loaded Kiss[/card] doesn't need to be in bed, and Loaded Kiss can get dream counters regardless of who controls the Furre that orgasms, even Furres that orgasm in bed when one opponent is swinging at another. However, it only counts for Furres that are declared as swinging or putting out at the time they orgasm. If you play [card]Thrust[/card] on a Furre to bring it to orgasm outside of the bed step (or you play Thrust during the bed step, but on a Furre that isn't swinging or putting out,) Loaded Kiss won't get a dream counter from it. However, it can get a dream counter if you play [card]Open Wide[/card] and orgasm a Furre, since the Furre you target must necessarily be putting out.

The game also considers "orgasm" (reaching 0 :sp: and being removed from the scene) and "climax" (being removed from the scene directly by a card effect) to be separate things, so Loaded Kiss doesn't get dream counters from Furres that are climaxed by [card]Sign of the Solet[/card].
Kerubia wrote:Buzzerfly in conjunction with Knock the Walls:
If I attach Buzzerfly to a furre of an opposing team (which is the most reasonable to do), and another player plays Knock the Walls on it, knock the Walls states "Eliminate target Treat. It's controller gets -3 :sp:". Does that refer to me (as I played the Treat), or does it refer to the owner of the alteres Furre?
You're considered to be the controller of any card you play (at least initially; there are actually a few cards like [card]Switching Rears[/card] that can change control of a card) and it is possible for an Alteration to have a different controller from the object it alters. For instance, although it wouldn't make any sense to play [card]Viagrate[/card] on your opponent's Furre, if you did, you would be the one who got to decide whether to raise that Furre's PEs instead of your opponent, because even though you wouldn't be the Furre's controller, you would control Viagrate. [card]Knock the Walls[/card] always deals pleasure to the controller of the Treat it targets, so it would deal pleasure to you in this case.

User avatar
Seppel
Site Admin
Posts: 3927
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 5:49 am

Re: Questions regarding Caramel

Post by Seppel » Mon Jul 20, 2015 7:27 pm

These are all very common questions when first playing a game with the Risqué Resolutions deck, so I've added them to the "notes" sections of the card spoiler. Thanks, Polkakitty! :D

Also, I'm very happy that people ask these questions! It means they're thinking about the game strategically. :)
:tanrare: Seppel

Kerubia
Servant
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:16 am

Re: Questions regarding Caramel

Post by Kerubia » Tue Jul 21, 2015 5:27 am

Seppel wrote:Also, I'm very happy that people ask these questions! It means they're thinking about the game strategically. :)
I'm trying to think of anything that could happen with the cards I have so far, and if I don't know a clear answer (or can't find one in the wiki), I'll ask them here. This is also due to the fact that I'd like to be able to explain Furoticon to others.

I've more questions:

Regarding Buzzerfly:
a) I'm assuming that I can play multiple alterations on the same furre...
b) With two Buzzerfly cards attached to Sebastian, Boy Toy (of the opposing harem), even with him being at full SP (10 :sp:), he would be rendered useless (for the most part), right? If he would enter bed (to put out - as he can't swing anyways due to being shy), would he still be able to pleasure the furre swinging at him, receiving -10 :sp: in addition to the pleasure given to him by the swinging furre, or would he orgasm before pleasure is given? Would the swinging furre then pleasure the player (if Sebastian was the only furre putting out)? Also the tactic described above would come in handy with a furre like Licentious Lecta due to her Lure abillity forcing the opposing player to put out.

Regarding Sixty-nine:
Even though this would be a pretty useless move in the first place, what would happen if this card is played when there's only one furre in the scene? I'm assuming it would go to the couch without doing anything?

Regarding Switching Rears:
If I use it to take control of Sebastian, Boy Toy, he would be eager, but still shy, so I couldn't swing with him, correct?

Regarding multi-orgasmic furres:
When a multi-orgasmic furre orgasms (for the first time), and return, what events will trigger?
Will it be considered as "entering the scene" again?
Will it trigger Loaded Kiss (if the multi-orgasmic furre did orgasm while being in bed)?

User avatar
Astrid Varelse
Charmer
Posts: 321
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:22 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Questions regarding Caramel

Post by Astrid Varelse » Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:41 am

Kerubia wrote:Regarding Buzzerfly:
a) I'm assuming that I can play multiple alterations on the same furre...
b) With two Buzzerfly cards attached to Sebastian, Boy Toy (of the opposing harem), even with him being at full SP (10 :sp:), he would be rendered useless (for the most part), right? If he would enter bed (to put out - as he can't swing anyways due to being shy), would he still be able to pleasure the furre swinging at him, receiving -10 :sp: in addition to the pleasure given to him by the swinging furre, or would he orgasm before pleasure is given? Would the swinging furre then pleasure the player (if Sebastian was the only furre putting out)? Also the tactic described above would come in handy with a furre like Licentious Lecta due to her Lure abillity forcing the opposing player to put out.
Buzzerfly
  1. You may have unlimited alterations on a furre (However, each player cannot exceed 40 objects in the scene [Furres, Treats etc.])
  2. If all putting out furres leave bed before pleasure is given, pleasure is given to the defending player -- So if Sebastian, Boy Toy puts out with 2 Buzzerfly's -- He would orgasm and the defending player would still receive pleasure, so he becomes virtually useless.
Kerubia wrote:Regarding Sixty-nine:
Even though this would be a pretty useless move in the first place, what would happen if this card is played when there's only one furre in the scene? I'm assuming it would go to the couch without doing anything?
I believe you are correct. "If a skill's effect requires doing an action that is impossible (e.g. drawing cards from a black book of 0 cards, a triggered effect that requires a player to target something that doesn't exist), ignore the action."
Kerubia wrote:Regarding Switching Rears:
If I use it to take control of Sebastian, Boy Toy, he would be eager, but still shy, so I couldn't swing with him, correct?
Exactly.
Kerubia wrote:Regarding multi-orgasmic furres:
a) When a multi-orgasmic furre orgasms (for the first time), and return, what events will trigger?
b) Will it be considered as "entering the scene" again?
c) Will it trigger Loaded Kiss (if the multi-orgasmic furre did orgasm while being in bed)?
For multi-o...
  1. Standard orgasm, leaving the scene and coming into the scene.
  2. Yes.
  3. Yes.
PS: Instead of creating urls to the cards, you can instead use the [c] or [card] tags. It will automatically use the name within the tags to link to the spoiler, or you can say and write whatever within the tags to link to Sebastian, Boy Toy
The difference between [c] and [card] is that [c] tries to make a tool tip -- personally I don't find it works very well, so I stick to [card]. ([c=1046] works aswell)
Talk about Furoticon on Discord!

Also, visit my trading thread

User avatar
Seppel
Site Admin
Posts: 3927
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 5:49 am

Re: Questions regarding Caramel

Post by Seppel » Wed Jul 22, 2015 6:59 pm

Regarding Sixty-nine, you need two valid targets to even be able to play the card. So, if there's only one Furre in the scene, there's no possible sixty-nine. ;)
:tanrare: Seppel

Post Reply