adventure furs

Get the answers to any basic or tricky interactions here!
Post Reply
User avatar
blackpelt
Tease
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 8:16 pm
Location: CA, Gilroy
Contact:

adventure furs

Post by blackpelt » Sun Feb 22, 2015 2:16 am

how do some of the foreturen of vela work. Ive all ready asked how do gluttons work "eat furs to do something, furs go in to belly zone" but can i get the keypoints /details to how the Fellowship, and how the how do the adventures work ooo and im all so questioning how some conductors where working.... sorry links are nice too
The Blue Fox
BLACKPELT

User avatar
Tegome
Endowed
Posts: 982
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: adventure furs

Post by Tegome » Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:34 am

Seppel's written some great rules primers on the subject. You can find them here:

Fellowship: http://furoticon.com/index.php?a=750
Conductor: http://furoticon.com/index.php?a=752
Adventurer: http://furoticon.com/index.php?a=754

If you have any specific questions about how they interact, let us know! We'll be happy to help.
im in ur furry gaem misplacin ur cardz
Official Furoticon Developer, Playtester, Tease

User avatar
Magetorment
Endowed
Posts: 691
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 3:45 am

Re: adventure furs

Post by Magetorment » Sun Feb 22, 2015 11:08 am

Quick crash course on the Fortune at Vell's End mechanics.

Adventure:
Adventurer furres come onto the scene at level 0. As they level up their stats change and at level 3 (the max level) they gain a new ability. Things to note:
--Each time an Adventurer leaves bed they get an XP counter and go up a level. This means if they climax in bed, they will not receive that XP counter.
--Levels 0 and 1 share the same stats, so you won't see your Adventurer change until the 2nd time they leave bed. Remember, bed counts for both swinging and putting out.
--Adventurer furres will get their counter even if no pleasure is given in bed.
--Adventurer furres cannot gain more than 3 XP counters.
--If an Adventurer furre leaves the scene they lose all XP counters.
--Remember, whenever a furre increases its Max :sp:, it heals that much :SP: (example: if a furre goes from 15 Max to 20 Max they heal 5).
--If a furre loses the Adventurer skill they do not revert back to level 0. The stats gained from levels are not considered part of the skill, so only losing the XP counters will modify those stats. Adventurer furres who lose the Adventurer skill cannot gain additional levels until they regain that skill.
--If a furre steals they Adventurer skill they will gain XP counters after bed. However they do not have levels, so their stats will not change.
--Gaining an XP counter is considered a Triggered Skill.

Fellowship:
Furres with the Fellowship skill can link together with other furres to form special teams. They help each other out and will grant bonuses to each other when the Fellowship is full. Any furre withe the Skill "Fellowship," is considered a Fellowship Leader. Leaders can pay :1: :ex: to add any other furre you control to their Fellowship. Things to note:
--Each Fellowship has a number attached to it. The smallest is 2, the largest is 10. This is the size of the Fellowship and how many furres can be in it.
--The Fellowship number counts the Leader as well.
--Fellowship leaders cannot join other Fellowships.
--A Full Fellowship is one that equals the Leader's Fellowship number.
--A furre cannot leave a Fellowship unless something makes them, or the Leader leaves the scene.
--A furre cannot join a Fellowship if they're already in one.
--Furres in Fellowships still swing and put out as normal.
--Adding furres to a Fellowship is an :ex: ability, so only eager furres can create a fellowship the turn they enter the scene.
--If a Fellowship leader leaves play the Fellowship is disbanded.
--If a Fellowship leader loses the Fellowship skill the Fellowship is disbanded.
--Joining a Fellowship is considered an activated skill.

Conductor:
Conductors come into play with Charge Counters equal to their Conductor number (Example, a Conductor 2 would enter the scene with 2 charge counters). Things to note:
--Conductor cards can remove a Charge Counter from themselves to "Conduct."
--All Conductor Furres have their own ability printed on the card that requires them to Conduct.
--You cannot Conduct with zero Charge Counters.
--Some cards require you to Conduct in order to play them (EX. [card]Vell's End[/card], [card]Conductive Thurst[/card]). You may remove counters from multiple sources in order to play these, if multiple counters are required.
--If a Conductor leaves the scene then returns, their Charge Counters are rest to their printed value.
--Charge Counters do not refresh over time. Once spent, a Charge Counter is gone until something places new counters on them.
--Conductor cards can have more Charge Counters on them than their Conductor Value (the number printed on the card is how many they start with, not their max.)
--If a Conductor furre loses the Conductor skill they still retain their Charge Counters, and can be used for cards like Conductive Thrust or Vell's End.
--Conducting is considered part of the cost. If a skill or card that requires Conducting is denied, you still have to spend the Charge Counter.

Glutton:
Glutton furres like to eat other furres and will gain bonuses dependent on the number of furres you feed it. When a Glutton Enters the Scene you may place any number of furres you control under the Glutton. They are considered in that furres "Belly Zone." Things to remember:
--Gluttons can only eat furres you control, not own. If an opponent steals one of your furres you cannot feed it to a Glutton for as long as that player controls it.
--Conversely, you can feed furres you steal to your Gluttons.
--Glutton only triggers as it Enters the Scene. Once a Glutton is on the Scene it cannot eat another furre unless another card specifically says otherwise.
--Losing the Glutton skill does not make a Glutton furre spit eaten furres back out.
--Every furre technically has a Belly Zone, even if not a Glutton.
--Technically, [card]Behemoth, Voice of Hunger[/card], [card]Booty Box[/card], and [card]Juuba[/card] are not Gluttons and will not count towards cards like [card]Dinner and a Show[/card].
--The Belly Zone is a separate playspace from the Scene.
--If a furre goes from Belly to Scene it will trigger any Enter the Scene skills. The converse is true for Leaving the Scene to go to a Belly.
--If a furre leaves the Scene for any reason, all furres in its Belly are sent to the Couch (unless stated otherwise, like [card]Slippery Slider[/card], [card]Booty Box[/card], or [card]Siren of the Cove[/card]). This means if a furre with a full Belly is eaten it will spit the eaten furres out first. Additionally, furres going from Belly to Couch do not count as leaving the Scene, therefore won't trigger Multi-Orgasmic or any Leaving the Scene skills.
--The Belly is not the Couch, cards like [card]Sex Addict[/card] cannot pulls furres from Bellies.
--Token furres can exist in Belly zones.
--There is no limit to Belly Zones.
--The Belly is not a hidden zone. All players may see what is in any given Belly at any time.

Jinvon:
Jinvon is a furre type unique to Fortune at Vell's End. They don't enjoy the company of other Jinvon, so they only have special abilities if they are the only one. Things to remember:
--Jinvon check the Scene for other Jinvon, this includes your opponent's side as well. If any player has a Jinvon, they will see each other and turn their skill off.
--Insistent Jinvon is the only Jinvon who does not care about other Jinvon.
--Having Nightmare of the Jinvon on the Scene turns your Jinvon into Vonjin. It does this as you are playing them, so they enter the scene as Vonjin. Vonjin still check for Jinvon, but they don't count themselves. Other player's Jinvon will still turn off your Vonjin's skills.

Hope this all helps.

User avatar
blackpelt
Tease
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 8:16 pm
Location: CA, Gilroy
Contact:

Re: adventure furs

Post by blackpelt » Sun Feb 22, 2015 1:37 pm

I HAS LEARNED
The Blue Fox
BLACKPELT

Post Reply